Nostalgic moments today!

School reopened today for Vignesh.  He is into his 8th standard.  He was wearing full pants for uniform for the first time!! My memories went back ten years….In 2002, he  joined Pre-KG at Vel’s Vidyashram.  His school opened on June 12th and I was expecting my second kid anytime then.!! In spite of elders at home opposing to my visit to his school along with Vignesh and my husband, I went to the school to see how Vignesh was!

There were 8 sections with around 40 children in each.  Parents were crying along with their tiny tots in many cases(read myself too!!) At the stroke of the bell, all parents were asked to move out of the class and each class was under the control of two teachers and two helpers!! The class lasted for less than an hour.  Most kids came out highly relieved to see their parents or other known faces.  Vignesh cried for almost the entire year!!

Today, he didn’t even bother to wave “Bye” to me while waiting for his bus to come….The moment his bus came, he jumped into it to see his schoolmates whom he had not seen during the summer holidays…

Love you my darling!! It is great to see you grow up. It has been wonderful ten years that has passed by and I am a proud mother of a young boy who is stepping into his teens!!

Leave a Reply

